Library Board

The Library is governed by a semi-autonomous nine-member board of trustees; which is empowered by state law and city ordinance to set policy, determine goals and objectives, direct the use of monies appropriated or gifted to the Library, and to employ staff.

See Board Policies

Board Meetings

The Library Board meets at 5 pm on the fourth Thursday of each month, and the third Thursday in November and December.

Board Meeting Packets

Member Contacts
(Effective: July 1st, 2017)

Email all Board Members at library-board@icpl.org

Adam Ingersoll*

925 Meadowlark Drive
Iowa City, IA 52246
adam.ingersoll@gmail.com
(319) 338-8811
7/1/2015 to 6/30/2021

Carol Kirsch

806 Alpiine Dr
Iowa City, IA, 52245
Carolkirsch52@gmail.com
(319)-325-2559
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Diane Baker*

752 Foster Road
Iowa City, IA 52245
djbaker64@gmail.com
(641) 328-4810
7/01/2013 to 6/30/2019

Janet Freeman, Secretary

1 Oaknoll Court
Iowa City, IA 52246
janet-freeman@uiowa.edu
(319) 466-3034
7/1/2013 to 6/30/2019

Jay Semel, President

331 S Summit Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
jay-semel@uiowa.edu
(319) 321-2203
7/1/2013 to 6/30/2019

John Beasley

217 Green Mountain Drive
Iowa City, IA 52245
beasley@ptmlaw.com
(319) 337-5352
7/1/2015 to 6/30/2021

Kellee Forkenbrock

168 Arlington Dr
Iowa City, IA, 52245
elizadavidwrites@gmail.com
(319)-400-8863
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Monique Washington, Vice-President

142 Ravencrest Drive
Iowa City, IA 52245
Moniquewashington142@gmail.com
(319) 930-9521
7/1/2015 to 6/30/2021

Robin Paetzold**

4304 Oakridge Trail NE
Iowa City, IA 52240
robin.paetzold@gmail.com
(319) 541-1140
7/1/2017 to 6/30/2023

* Member of Library Friends Foundation Board
** Johnson County representative

Questions?

Contact Elyse Miller, Administrative Coordinator, at elyse-miller@icpl.org or (319) 887-6003